Teacher Account Settings allows you to change settings for your account and the courses, and sections that you teach. Account Settings include Profile Settings, default IDE Settings , Teacher Profile, Course Settings, Section Settings, Permissions, and Code History.
Teachers also have the ability to delete their account from the Profile Settings tab. Please note that this action is permanent and cannot be reversed.
Set your default Code Editor settings in the IDE tab. You can also change the default font, font size, and save your preferences for block and autocomplete settings.
View and change your teaching history in the Teacher Profile tab.
In the Courses tab, you can see a list of the courses you teach and you have the ability to change course names, view active sections using a course, and add a section to the course. You can access the Assignments page and Course Settings for that course.
You can also view and unenroll yourself from any courses that you've enrolled in as a student on the Courses tab.
In the Sections tab you can see all of your sections, edit a section’s name, archive or unarchive a section, lock enrollment, and edit the timezone. Access the section's toolbox menu by clicking on the
... under More.
Email Notification Settings
In the Email Notification Settings tab you are able to control email notifications for when a student submits a Help question, when students send a message with CodeHS Conversations, or when students submit an assignment that needs to be graded by the teacher.
In the Permissions tab, you can see what plan level you have.
In the Code History tab, you can download the code from all of your completed exercises. Check out Print Your Code and Download Your Code if you would like to print or download the code from a specific exercise.
You can also Retrieve Deleted Sandbox programs.
Email Notifications are only available on CodeHS Pro. To get Pro for you school, contact our team at email@example.com.