Join us for our free CodeHS Webinars Series! We will be hosting a 30-minute webinar on a variety of topics to help you get the most out of CodeHS this year. 

You can join one or all of these webinars based on what you are most interested in. Please RSVP to save your spot and receive any updates.


October 2018 Webinars:

Exploring the CodeHS Course Catalog

Hosted on Thursday, October 4, 2018 at 1:00pm PST | 4:00pm EST
Topic:
This webinar will explore the new CodeHS Course Catalog. We’ll go over our course offerings, including the newest courses and Integrated Coding Projects released this year.

Watch the Full Webinar Here


Discover the Best CodeHS Grading Tools

Hosted on Wednesday, October 10, 2018 at 12:30pm PST | 3:30pm EST
Topic:
This webinar will cover the CodeHS grading tools and how you can use them to save time this year, including Grade Mode, Fast Grade, Code Review Dashboard, Instant Feedback, and more.

Watch the Full Webinar Here


AP CSP Checklist: Top Items for a Successful Year

Hosted on Wednesday, October 17, 2018 at 1:00pm PST | 4:00pm EST
Topic:
Teaching AP CSP with CodeHS this year? If so, this free webinar is for you. We will cover best practices for pacing your AP CSP class, how to prepare for both AP CSP performance tasks, and important College Board information.

Watch the Full Webinar Here


5 Most Common Questions Teachers Ask About CodeHS

Hosted on Thursday, October 25, 2018 at 12:30pm PST | 3:30pm EST
Topic: New to CodeHS? Get answers to the most common questions teachers ask about CodeHS. 

  •  Is CodeHS free?
  •  Is everything web-based?
  •  I'm a new CS teacher, is CodeHS right for me? 
  •  I'm an experienced CS teacher, is CodeHS right for me?
  • What is the best CodeHS course for my class?

Watch the Full Webinar Here



AP Java Checklist: Top Items for a Successful Year

Hosted on Tuesday, October 30, 2018 at 2:30pm PST | 5:30pm EST
Topic: Teaching AP Java with CodeHS this year? If so, this webinar is for you. We will cover important deadlines, understanding the AP CS A exam, and best practices for navigating AP Java.

Watch the Full Webinar Here


November 2018 Webinars:

How to Create a Homepage on CodeHS

Hosted on Wednesday, November 7, 2018 at 3:30pm PST | 6:30pm EST
Topic: Join this live demo to learn how your students can create their own homepage on CodeHS—in less than 5 minutes!

Watch the Full Webinar Here


How to Run Java Online with CodeHS

Hosted on Tuesday, November 13, 2018 at 2:30pm PST | 5:30pm EST
Topic: Did you know that you can run Java directly on CodeHS -- no additional downloads needed! Learn all about it in this 15-minute live demo hosted by Andy, a CodeHS engineer.

Watch the Full Webinar Here


How to Run an Hour of Code with CodeHS

Hosted on Thursday, November 15, 2018 at 3:30pm PST | 6:30pm EST
Topic: CS Ed Week is right around the corner! Learn how to run an Hour of Code with CodeHS this year using our awesome hour-long tutorials including Cryptocurrency, Coding + Art, Creating Virtual Worlds, Coding in Java, & more.

Watch the Full Webinar Here


How to Build Your Own CodeHS Auto-Graders

When: Tuesday, November 27 at 3:00pm PST | 6:00pm EST
Topic: It’s easier than ever to create robust and simple auto-graders on CodeHS. Join this 15-minutes live demo hosted by John, a CodeHS engineer.

Watch the Full Webinar Here



Are there other webinar topics you'd be interested in? Let us know by emailing your ideas to hello@codehs.com. We look forward to hearing from you!

Did this answer your question?